
The Facebook Moments app will reportedly be required for those hoping to have the social network privately upload photos from their smartphone.
You may need to spend a few Moments downloading another Facebook app if you want to keep all your photos inside the social network's world.
Facebook users with synced photo albums are reportedly receiving an email from the social network that says they'll have to install and log in to the company's Moments app by July 7 -- or else have all their photos inside those albums deleted, reports TechCrunch.
The app, released last year, allows for private uploads of photos to share with friends without actually putting them onto the social network. Before Moments, Facebook put into its main app a similar feature called Photo Sync, back in 2012, which, when tued on, automatically uploaded photos from a smartphone into a private "Synced from phone" album. That album will reportedly be going away after July 7th, making Moments the way Facebook wants its users to automatically upload photos privately.
Facebook did not immediately respond to a request for comment.
برچسب:
نویسنده: استخدام کار